Woo Awards

Welcome to the World Out of Home Organization Awards

In 2015, at the Budapest Congress, the first-ever FEPE Awards were launched with 4 categories - Lifetime Achievement, Leadership, Technical Innovation and Creatives Classic.

The category of Creatives Digital was added in 2017 and then, in 2018 the Rising Star category was introduced.


Who can make a nomination for the Awards

Nominations can be made by WOO Members, or Country or other OOH Associations. Members can self-nominate or choose others relevant to the particular award categories. Nominations are free but restricted to one nomination per entry category per member, Country business unit of an international organisation (Media Owner, Agency or Supplier).

If you are not a member and would like to become one to participate then please contact Mark Flys by email:


How to nominate

Nominations can be made by WOO members or OOH Associations and for this year will involve completion of an on-line. You are restricted to one nomination per category. Nominations for the 2020 awards will open in late January 2020 with a closing date of March 31st.

The Awards recipients are selected from a list of nominations by an Independent Awards Committee.

A separate nomination form needs to be completed for each candidate. You can only nominate 1 person for each award category.

If you are not a member and would like to become one to participate then please contact Mark Flys by email:


Awards Committee

The WOO Awards Committee is chaired by Katrin Robertson, and includes the Tom Goddard current President, the past Presidents (still active in OOH), two Board members, the recipient of last year’s Lifetime Achievement Award, plus a recognised Creative Director for the Creative Award.  Further Announcements on Judges will be made in the coming weeks.


2019 Award Winners

  • The Lifetime Achievement Award: Randy Otto, President of Pattison Outdoor Advertising Inc., Canada
  • The FEPE International Leadership Award: Tim Bleakley, CEO of Ocean Outdoor
  • The Rising Star Award: Victoria Hirst, Senior International Marketing Manager, blowUP media UK
  • The Technical Innovation Award: Ocean Outdoor ‘Sky Rescue: the Ocean's biggest threat’
  • Creatives Award - Classic: Corona (Mexican beer brand) “Wave of Waste”
  • Creatives Award - Digital: Joint Winners
    • Clear Channel Sweden ‘Stockholm Out of Home Project’ - Working with Prime Weber Shandwick,
    • Open University Netherlands, ‘Platform College tour’