WOO members chance to make a nomination for the WOO Awards 2023 CLOSING DATE EXTENDED TO MONDAY APRIL 17TH

WOO members chance to make a nomination for the WOO Awards 2023 CLOSING DATE EXTENDED TO MONDAY APRIL 17TH

WOO members chance to make a nomination for the WOO Awards 2023  CLOSING DATE EXTENDED TO MONDAY APRIL 17TH


We presented our sixth WOO awards at our Congress in Toronto last May.  These Awards have become a benchmark for excellence in Out of Home and following two years in abeyance because of the pandemic, it was great to have the Awards back in Toronto. 
The World Out of Home Organization’s Awards 2023 will be presented during the next Annual Congress (June 7th -9th) in Lisbon on the first full day of Congress – Thursday June 8th
This year again the Award recipients will be selected from a list of nominations by an Independent Awards Committee.  This will include Tom Goddard the current President, two past Presidents, two current Board members plus a number of other recognised industry experts who we will be announcing shortly.
Please note that for the first year we will be presenting a Sustainability Award for a supplier or Out of Home company that has developed a company initiative, new product, or breakthrough technology, that pushes our Industry forward in the area of sustainability.
We would like you, our members to put forward your nominations for this and each of the following awards:
Lifetime Achievement Award
Someone who has devoted his or her lifetime career to the Out of Home medium and who is widely respected and recognised by his or her peers.
Leadership Award
Someone who has distinguished themselves by continually demonstrating leadership through a pioneering approach to Out of Home. Someone who is an inspiration to others.
Technical Innovation Award
A supplier or Out of Home Company that has developed a new product, a breakthrough technology, that pushes our Industry forward.
Creative Award – Classic and Digital
An Out of Home creative execution that demonstrates a brilliant use of our medium and is considered to be a memorable, and effective piece of work. As in previous years we will be making an award for the best Classic and Digital Executions. Work should have been posted from January 1st 2022 onwards.
The Rising Star Award
Someone who has already made an outstanding contribution to the OOH industry. The individual should be employed by / connected to / a company directly involved in the OOH Medium, i.e. an OOH media owner, specialist or technology provider. The person nominated must be aged 35 or under on March 31st 2023.
We believe this an important way of recognising the undoubted talent which continually emerges in OOH.
Members will be able to make their nominations online.  Please CLICK HERE for further details and to complete the simple nomination form.
Please note you are restricted to one nomination per category, per member, or Country business unit of an international organisation. You will need to be a current member or a National OOH Association to make a nomination. The Deadline for entry is March 31st 2023. There is no cost to enter.
In the meantime, if you have any queries, please contact do not hesitate to contact  richard@worldooh.org

Interested in becoming a member?

Fill in your details and submit the form, we will contact you shortly about membership...

Enter this number to confirm your human!: 60877

Subscribe to our weekly OOH newsletter

LATEST INDUSTRY NEWS: focusing on the top OOH stories of the week from around the world.

Newsletter Signup